You can carry a knife in Pennsylvania if you are at least 18 years old. The knife can be a hunting or pocket knife, or it can be a jackknife that you use to open envelopes. It is important to know if it is legal to carry a knife in Pennsylvania, and if it is, how to get one. In many cases, knives are legal for young people to carry, but if you are under 18, you are not.
It is legal for you to carry a knife in Pennsylvania if it is for a lawful purpose. But if you are carrying a knife for self-defense or to defend yourself, you may be prohibited. In order to legally carry a knife, you must be at least 18 years old. The law does not state that you can only carry a small self-defense knife if it is a hunting knife.
You must be 18 years old to carry a knife in Pennsylvania. The only exception is for switchblades, which are considered non-offensive weapons. Any knife with a blade less than 10 inches is considered a non-offensive weapon. The length and design of a pocket knife do not matter in Pennsylvania, but the law does not recognize knives as self-defense weapons.